jWork.ORG forums
About P1D derivative() method: - Printable Version

+- jWork.ORG forums (http://jwork.org/forum)
+-- Forum: SCaVis (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Discussion of new ScaVis features (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: About P1D derivative() method: (/showthread.php?tid=65)



About P1D derivative() method: - feilangrenM - 05-13-2014 11:30 AM

Hi,
I have a problem when using P1D derivative() method.

I have a filled P1D instance defined as "P1D p1=new P1D(double[],double[]) " without errors added.

And p1 can be plotted accurately,
but the problem happened when excuting"P1D p2=p1.derivative()" .

This is the wrong message:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at jhplot.P1D.getYupper(P1D.java:4824)
at jhplot.P1D.derivative(P1D.java:5245)
at com.sbl.io.video.ScanTest3.main(ScanTest3.java:134)


I'll be very grateful for your help!
Thanks
ColdWind


RE: About P1D derivative() method: - sergei175 - 05-14-2014 11:11 AM

Hello,

Yes, this is a bug. In fact, the derivative can be calculate only if there are stat. error on Y, but this is not your case.

I've put this correction to the Beta version v1.8

http://jwork.org/scavis/releases


There is a also a small example in

http://jwork.org/scavis/wikidoc/doku.php?id=man:data:data_collections#using_data_collections

that make this plot (attached)

[attachment=2]


RE: About P1D derivative() method: - feilangrenM - 05-23-2014 10:44 AM

(05-14-2014 11:11 AM)sergei175 Wrote:  Hello,

Yes, this is a bug. In fact, the derivative can be calculate only if there are stat. error on Y, but this is not your case.

I've put this correction to the Beta version v1.8

http://jwork.org/scavis/releases


There is a also a small example in

http://jwork.org/scavis/wikidoc/doku.php?id=man:data:data_collections#using_data_collections

that make this plot (attached)

Thank you,Sergei.
Maybe,this is the problem.
But,The "scavis_onejar1.6" used in my JAVA project hasn't been updated.
Can you do something for that?